Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Red Eyed Mule. We'd love to have your feedback!

Marietta

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Red Eyed Mule and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Laurie 20 days ago

Fried Chicken Biscuit

This Biscuit and chicken are what dreams are made of! This was the lightest and flakiest, along with most delicious biscuit I have ever eaten! The fried chicken was tender, juicy and incredibly flavorful! Top it off with thr mule chips and it's a meal made in heaven. Our bellies are full and we're already planning our next return! Best breakfast in Atlanta!

Dt01648 22 days ago

Sausage & Egg Sandwich*

My assistant principal at my school brought us biscuits this morning, and I ordered a Sausage Egg, and Cheese biscuit. DELICIOUS. The biscuit was basically falling apart because it was so soft, so you know it was good! Smothered some strawberry jam and butter on the inside...needless to say, I am a happy camper!

Josephflores5252 24 days ago

Mule Basket*

This place is awesome! I've tried almost everything on the menu and still constantly come back. I love in McDonough and make the drive to the mule trust me it's worth it!!!!!

Inokungfu5 about 1 month ago

Biscuit & Gravy

Such great prices for this food- it's all amazing!!! Beyond satisfied

Marty 2 months ago

Mule Basket*

I LOVE this dish!! I seem unable to ever order anything else here, though I know all of it is great. Each piece of the basket is delicious, the biscuits are fabulous and the gravy is creamy and delicious like grandma used to make! I have also eaten the chicken and waffles which is mouth watering, but the mule basket is my absolute favorite and I can hardly drive by this restaurant without thinking about it! It is so fabulous, yummy and just home goodness!!

Jls1911 2 months ago

Jake Burger Deluxe

The best burger in town. Never had a burger test that good.

Joseph 3 months ago

Fried Chicken Biscuit

Had 2 chicken biscuits with one order of mule chips. They were good, but was charged $19 even though the online menu says chicken biscuits are $5 each. If mule chips are $9.00, this is ridiculous. Hopefully this charge was an error. If not, I can't afford Red Eyed Mule

Kimsna 3 months ago

Jake Burger Deluxe

Best burger I've ever had, the Texas toast made it complete.

Cindy 4 months ago

Sausage Biscuit

Best Biscuit in Marietta! The service is always friendly.

Judy 4 months ago

Mule Basket*

This dish is great. Loved every bite. I would suggest getting it with sausage instead of bacon. Easier to cut.

Melindamindi 4 months ago

Jake's Sloppy Slaw Burger

FANTASTIC burger! Alton Brown has it right! Local gem! Must go to if in the Marietta area!

Acespear 4 months ago

Mule Basket*

The best biscuit in Marietta! The size of a full fist! And the grits have wonderful taste and texture. The Mule chips are flavorful and add a good crunch to the Mule Basket. Overall a great breakfast place with great food!

Justushollifield 4 months ago

Three Cheese Grits

I live in shelby nc, my grandfather currently lives in marietta and the last time i had the grits was a few years ago. The grits are so good i tell everyone about them every time we get on the subject of breakfast, i think of them every morning i make grits and they are still to this day the best ive ever had, im not like joking or doing this for the restaurant this is less a review of the red eyed mule and more of a grits review. The grits are the best. Every morning i was in atlanta (i stayed for a week visiting family) i got an order of grits and a few strips of bacon. Thanks for literally giving me grit withdrawals, you guys have ruined my life because other grits will never be enough and i do not live within range of the red eyed mule. But thanks for the grits!

Mrsdndn 5 months ago

Bacon & Egg Sandwich*

Best breakfast hands down. Have had lunches as well, not a bad thing on their menu. My picky daughter LOVES the Mule! Great food, great staff...love the new place, but so miss the ambience of the former location too. If you are thinking about giving it a try, don't think just go!

Tere 5 months ago

Fried Chicken Biscuit

Best chicken biscuit anywhere. I love it with a side of gravy. We drive from the south side of Atlanta for a treat of going to the Red Eyed Mule.

Wpriester 5 months ago

Corn Beef Hash*

It's to live for. It's my go to morning dish, but to be honest all their dishes are great.

Jayanderson1910 6 months ago

Sausage & Egg Sandwich*

The biscuits are made fresh and fluffy

Jose 6 months ago

Bacon & Egg Sandwich*

Absolutely amazing food and great atmosphere. New to Marietta and I wish I could afford to eat there every day!

Goutetsu13 6 months ago

Feed Bucket*

When I saw the words "Feed Bucket" on the menu, I knew I had to get this food in my belly. I'm a sucker for breakfast bowls, burrito bowls, and basically any type of layered dish. The Feed Bucket ticked all my boxes. Every layer was a delicious concoction of grits, meat, eggs, and cheese. I loved it, and will be back for more.

Sharlanawilson 6 months ago

Chicken & Waffles

The best in the world. I love their chicken and waffles. Different flavors coming together making your mouth explode with flavor!!!

Clarkpjy 20 days ago

Barn Fit Burger

Just the very best. Love the new location. One of Alton Beown's favorite stops!

Brenda 23 days ago

Jake Burger Deluxe

5 stars out of 5! My husband, sister and I had lunch there and loved every bite! Absolutely delicious. We will ba back!

M 30 days ago

Biscuit & Gravy

I am a huge biscuit guy. Tried biscuits throughout the city. Red Eye Mule hands down best biscuit in the city. Unreal. Such a awesome freaking biscuit!!!!

Jessica about 1 month ago

Biscuit & Gravy

Let's just start off by saying WOWW!!! The biscuit was soft and warm the gravy so full of flavor. A great choice for sure. Then again so is everything else on the menu!! I drove from Forest Park just to have it!!

Dragracerx 2 months ago

Biscuit & Gravy

The only thing wrong was that Sabra's (owner) smiling face wasn't there... The food & service was SUPERB (ALWAYS IS). The eating area was spotless. This is DEFINITELY my favorite breakfast place!!!

Lwilli68 2 months ago

Biscuit & Gravy

Everything I come here I'm blown away! Love that they have more room now.

Michael 3 months ago

Mule Basket*

One of my favorites! I get the hash for a meat. We call it the Bib Basket. Yummmm....

Tom 4 months ago

Jake's Sloppy Slaw Burger

After watching Alton Brown rave about the Sloppy Slaw Burger, I had to try it. I usually get The Big Daddy Jake Burger or what ever is on the daily special. I'm glad I varied my menu. Great food always.

Emily 4 months ago

Chicken Sausage Biscuit

Best biscuit sandwiches! My husband and I love getting breakfast here. The chicken sausage is my favorite and we always pair it with some mule chips!

Valued Customer 4 months ago

Biscuit & Gravy

Best around...

Chinnetteb 4 months ago

Jake's Sloppy Slaw Burger

The sloppy slaw burger is simply divine! I order it every time we visit. The staff deliver excellent service consistently and we're always looking forward to the next breakfast/lunch date.

Wayne 4 months ago

Sassy Senorita Burger

My go to burger, going back to the days before it made the menu. Just when you thought the sloppy slaw burger couldn't get any better they put bacon on it and add jalapenos for a delicious kick. My only difficulty is if I go on a Thursday deciding btw this and the Sloppy Dressed Rooster.

Bruce 4 months ago

Applewood Bacon Biscuit

Best anywhere. Bottomless coffee too.

Sfricker 5 months ago

Corn Beef Hash*

Absolutely the best ever!

Oudtii 5 months ago

Jake Burger Deluxe

The absolute BEST burgers around. We have been a customer since the original store. The fries and onion rings are amazing! The best part is the staff is friendly and always there to make sure you have a great experience. Can't wait till you reopen.

Virginialivingston 6 months ago

Applewood Bacon Biscuit

I ordered the special of the day the biscuit was amazing there was not one thing on my order that I didn't like , thanks for great food. Virginia

Jill 6 months ago

The Dakota Burger

Myhusband and I visited this wonderful place Saturday for the first time and we were blown away. From the warm and welcoming staff to the mouth watering food. We LOVED everything about this place so much I had to purchase a hat. Through these trying times everyone is dealing with right now. It was nice to smile and laugh with people. Hands down 5 stars!!!

Nikahn 6 months ago

Smoked Sausage & Egg Sandwich*

The best ,most tasty ,breakfast sandwich ever in Ga.! Wounderful waitress and waiters ( cooks also . Consistently good every time my wife and I come back! Sausage out of this world! Coffee is also very good.

M 6 months ago

Two Eggs, Bacon or Sausage, Grits & a Biscuit*

I am OBSESSED with the Red Eyed Mule! Everything I have eaten here has been so delicious. The staff is super friendly and welcoming, so it feels like your family is serving you yummy food. The breakfast platter (as I call it) is so delicious that I can't pick what part of it is tastiest. Perfection on a plate.

Kristieh124 6 months ago

Feed Bucket*

The feed bucket is my favorite item on the menu! They have the perfect grits mixed with scrambled eggs, sausage, and gravy. I pour it all over the delicious homemade biscuit that comes with it. My husband loves the breakfast burrito. We love all of the food that we have tried and we love the staff!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA