Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Red Eyed Mule. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tom about 1 month ago

Jake's Sloppy Slaw Burger

After watching Alton Brown rave about the Sloppy Slaw Burger, I had to try it. I usually get The Big Daddy Jake Burger or what ever is on the daily special. I'm glad I varied my menu. Great food always.

Emily about 1 month ago

Chicken Sausage Biscuit

Best biscuit sandwiches! My husband and I love getting breakfast here. The chicken sausage is my favorite and we always pair it with some mule chips!

Valued Customer about 1 month ago

Biscuit & Gravy

Best around...

Chinnetteb about 2 months ago

Jake's Sloppy Slaw Burger

The sloppy slaw burger is simply divine! I order it every time we visit. The staff deliver excellent service consistently and we're always looking forward to the next breakfast/lunch date.

Wayne about 2 months ago

Sassy Senorita Burger

My go to burger, going back to the days before it made the menu. Just when you thought the sloppy slaw burger couldn't get any better they put bacon on it and add jalapenos for a delicious kick. My only difficulty is if I go on a Thursday deciding btw this and the Sloppy Dressed Rooster.

Bruce about 2 months ago

Applewood Bacon Biscuit

Best anywhere. Bottomless coffee too.

Sfricker 2 months ago

Corn Beef Hash*

Absolutely the best ever!

Oudtii 3 months ago

Jake Burger Deluxe

The absolute BEST burgers around. We have been a customer since the original store. The fries and onion rings are amazing! The best part is the staff is friendly and always there to make sure you have a great experience. Can't wait till you reopen.

Virginialivingston 3 months ago

Applewood Bacon Biscuit

I ordered the special of the day the biscuit was amazing there was not one thing on my order that I didn't like , thanks for great food. Virginia

Jill 3 months ago

The Dakota Burger

Myhusband and I visited this wonderful place Saturday for the first time and we were blown away. From the warm and welcoming staff to the mouth watering food. We LOVED everything about this place so much I had to purchase a hat. Through these trying times everyone is dealing with right now. It was nice to smile and laugh with people. Hands down 5 stars!!!

Nikahn 4 months ago

Smoked Sausage & Egg Sandwich*

The best ,most tasty ,breakfast sandwich ever in Ga.! Wounderful waitress and waiters ( cooks also . Consistently good every time my wife and I come back! Sausage out of this world! Coffee is also very good.

M 4 months ago

Two Eggs, Bacon or Sausage, Grits & a Biscuit*

I am OBSESSED with the Red Eyed Mule! Everything I have eaten here has been so delicious. The staff is super friendly and welcoming, so it feels like your family is serving you yummy food. The breakfast platter (as I call it) is so delicious that I can't pick what part of it is tastiest. Perfection on a plate.

Kristieh124 4 months ago

Feed Bucket*

The feed bucket is my favorite item on the menu! They have the perfect grits mixed with scrambled eggs, sausage, and gravy. I pour it all over the delicious homemade biscuit that comes with it. My husband loves the breakfast burrito. We love all of the food that we have tried and we love the staff!

Ekwhite 4 months ago

Jake Burger Deluxe

Best burger around!

Chris 4 months ago

Jake's Big Daddy*

One of, if not the best burgers I've ever had. Cooked perfectly, full of flavor and fresh! And the fries... Yum. We love it! Wish a second one would open in Kennesaw!

Mndschell 4 months ago

Three Cheese Grits

I have to start by agreeing with the below person. These grits were the BEST I've ever had!!! Being a native to the Atlanta area I grew up on grits, but NEVER had them as delicious as these!! Everywhere I've ordered cheese grits in the past twenty-five years couldn't seem to get it right... Hands down the best!!❣️❣️❣️❣️👍👍👍👍

Rickcopp 5 months ago

Jake's Sloppy Slaw Burger

I've eaten most of the items on the menu at the Red Eyed Mule but I have to say Jake's Sloppy Slaw Burger is the absolute best. I moved from Georgia to Utah in 2015 and have been back several times and can't wait until the next visit. This sandwich is a burger, sloppy joe, and southern style "slaw on yer sammich" sloppy awesome goodness between two slices of bread. Want to know how good? Watch the episode of "the best thing I ever ate" on the food network review by renown Marietta chef Alton Brown. I promise you'll be taking a turn at The Big Chicken and racing to The Red Eyed Mule for your Jake's Sloppy Slaw Burger Fix!

Rashonda 5 months ago

Smoked Sausage Biscuit

The smoke sausage Biscuit was delicious also with the side of grits wow never tasted anything so good enjoy!

Jmexec89 5 months ago

Jake's Sloppy Slaw Burger

This has to be one of the best items on the menu I'm not Normally a fan of slaw but this burger completely changed that strongly recommend this burger

Randy 5 months ago

Harlynn's Toasted Cheese

Out of this world !!!! Try it and add Bacon !!!

Cindy about 1 month ago

Sausage Biscuit

Best Biscuit in Marietta! The service is always friendly.

Judy about 1 month ago

Mule Basket*

This dish is great. Loved every bite. I would suggest getting it with sausage instead of bacon. Easier to cut.

Melindamindi about 2 months ago

Jake's Sloppy Slaw Burger

FANTASTIC burger! Alton Brown has it right! Local gem! Must go to if in the Marietta area!

Acespear about 2 months ago

Mule Basket*

The best biscuit in Marietta! The size of a full fist! And the grits have wonderful taste and texture. The Mule chips are flavorful and add a good crunch to the Mule Basket. Overall a great breakfast place with great food!

Justushollifield about 2 months ago

Three Cheese Grits

I live in shelby nc, my grandfather currently lives in marietta and the last time i had the grits was a few years ago. The grits are so good i tell everyone about them every time we get on the subject of breakfast, i think of them every morning i make grits and they are still to this day the best ive ever had, im not like joking or doing this for the restaurant this is less a review of the red eyed mule and more of a grits review. The grits are the best. Every morning i was in atlanta (i stayed for a week visiting family) i got an order of grits and a few strips of bacon. Thanks for literally giving me grit withdrawals, you guys have ruined my life because other grits will never be enough and i do not live within range of the red eyed mule. But thanks for the grits!

Mrsdndn 2 months ago

Bacon & Egg Sandwich*

Best breakfast hands down. Have had lunches as well, not a bad thing on their menu. My picky daughter LOVES the Mule! Great food, great staff...love the new place, but so miss the ambience of the former location too. If you are thinking about giving it a try, don't think just go!

Tere 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Biscuit

Best chicken biscuit anywhere. I love it with a side of gravy. We drive from the south side of Atlanta for a treat of going to the Red Eyed Mule.

Wpriester 3 months ago

Corn Beef Hash*

It's to live for. It's my go to morning dish, but to be honest all their dishes are great.

Jayanderson1910 3 months ago

Sausage & Egg Sandwich*

The biscuits are made fresh and fluffy

Jose 3 months ago

Bacon & Egg Sandwich*

Absolutely amazing food and great atmosphere. New to Marietta and I wish I could afford to eat there every day!

Goutetsu13 4 months ago

Feed Bucket*

When I saw the words "Feed Bucket" on the menu, I knew I had to get this food in my belly. I'm a sucker for breakfast bowls, burrito bowls, and basically any type of layered dish. The Feed Bucket ticked all my boxes. Every layer was a delicious concoction of grits, meat, eggs, and cheese. I loved it, and will be back for more.

Sharlanawilson 4 months ago

Chicken & Waffles

The best in the world. I love their chicken and waffles. Different flavors coming together making your mouth explode with flavor!!!

Lawsonsinc19 4 months ago

Corn Beef Hash*

The best thing ever.....absolutely amazing and they cook the beef on site.....awesome

John 4 months ago

Corn Beef Hash*

I am a corn beef hash connoisseur...this is by far the best I have ever had! You taste the smokey flavor in every, single bite. In short, my life has been forever changed for the better. Signed - Your newest loyal customer.

Ieshaswhite 4 months ago

Chicken & Waffles

My daughter and I dined at the Red Eye Mule on Saturday for the 1st time. We absolutely loved it. The staff was friendly and the food was good. I had the chicken and waffles. The chicken was tender and juicy. The waffle was fluffy and delicious. My daughter had a breakfast burrito without the jalapeño and she loved it. We will definitely be back again. It was definitely worth the line at the door.

Mndschell 4 months ago

Chicken Sausage & Egg Sandwich*

First time here. AMAZING cheese grits!! I'd be lying if I said they were less than perfect, so much flavor. Scrumptious fried egg, chicken-sausage and cheese sandwich. I will definitely be back!!

Mccauleyboy 5 months ago

Two Eggs, Bacon or Sausage, Grits & a Biscuit*

Food is always hot and fresh! The biscuits taste homemade and the grits are the best I ever had.

Atlantaerdoc 5 months ago

Chicken & Waffles

Chicken was amazing. So glad I chose that for our lunch.

Lori 5 months ago

Jenny's Homemade Chicken Salad Sandwich

y'all. this sandwich was wonderful! we work retail, so it had to sit there a minute while we helped customers, and it was still out of this world. we WILL be going back, and soon! thank you!!

Stephen 5 months ago

Chicken Sausage Biscuit

Some of the best biscuits I've ever had. They're huge with just the right amount of butter on top, and flakiness inside. Also, I love the grits. Great consistency and flavor.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA