Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Red Eyed Mule. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jvcsux2013 7 days ago

Three Cheese Grits

These grits were the best I've ever had! I was having a conversation with my friend when I took the first bite, I stopped her mid sentence and looked her in the eye. " You have to try the grits!" She tried a bite and could not believe how good they were. she said to me " Some one needs to fill a kiddie pool with these and " Mud wrestle " in them , they are that good!"

Beckyandpat 22 days ago

Jake's Sloppy Slaw Burger

Without a doubt the best burger you will ever eat. The quality and flavor of the beef is top notch and cooked perfectly. Served on Texas Toast and topped with Jimmy's sloppy sauce and slaw it couldn't be better. When you bite into that juicy burger and savor all the flavors you will know that you are dining on perfection. Add a side of fries and a glass of honest to goodness southern style sweet tea and the only thing left that you could possibly need is about 20 minutes to enjoy pure bliss. Once you've been to "the Mule" every other burger pales in comparison. The folks that own and run the restaurant are friendly and do everything they can to make you feel welcomed and appreciated. Highly recommend The Red Eyed Mule as a go to when you are in the Marietta area.

Barbara 26 days ago

Corn Beef Hash*

I am an avid fan of corned beef. I was very pleased with this meal at Red Eyed Mule. This corned beef brisket was smoked on site, and never saw the lining of an aluminum can. It was delectable! This is my go to at REM when I just don't know for sure what to order. I have not been let down yet by this or any other item! Great food, great service, friendly staff. This is the place to go in Marietta for a really good, affordable, and quick breakfast or lunch!

Barbara 26 days ago

Jenny's Homemade Chicken Salad Sandwich

This sandwich was AMAZING. Very fresh and definitely homemade. Plentiful serving and paired fantastically with their french fries and a glass of sweet iced tea!

Kimberly about 1 month ago

Feed Bucket*

When we walked up to the door, having never been here before, there were people lined up outside. I wasn't sure that I wanted to wait but my boyfriend promised me it would be worth it. It didn't disappoint! I see why people didn't mind waiting in the 46 degree chilly morning air. The biscuits were light and fluffy. He had the corned beef hash and it was smoky and not salty like it is at most places. It was so delicious. I'll be back, dressed for the dipping temps and won't be deterred in the slightest by a long line. The food's just that dang good!

Lbpnole about 1 month ago

Chicken & Waffles

Fried Chicken for breakfast? Oh yes!!! Met a friend at REM for a Sat AM bfast. Saw the chicken & waffle item on the menu & we decided to go for it! So glad we did. IT WAS WONDERFUL; highly recommend. This place is busy (b/c it is VERY good). We got there at 9A. It was two of us. Stood in line about 5-7 min before we got our order in (very friendly staff) & grabbed a booth. Beverages are self-serve & were good. Staff was kind & helpful. How good is the food? By the time we were done, I stood in the ever-growing line (again) to get my husband a biscuit to take home to him... and he LOVED it! I noticed many people were getting the food to go as well as me. They also have lunch!! Go & enjoy both the delicious food & bustling character of the Red Eyed Mule 👍

Benjohnson444 about 1 month ago

Two Eggs, Bacon or Sausage, Grits & a Biscuit*

Red eye mule is good. The homemade hot sauce is awesome and ahould be sold by the bottle. Enjoy this place.

Chayaorhannah about 2 months ago

Chicken & Waffles

THE BEST CHICKEN AND WAFFLES EVER! This place is seriously Marietta best kept secret. I love this place and it feels like family severing you breakfast.

G about 2 months ago

The Dakota Burger

The best burger I've had in years, I will be back again and again.

Alex about 2 months ago

Jake's Sloppy Slaw Burger

PERFECT blend of sweet and savory. This burger is one of a kind and work ordering again and again!

Jamesebullard 2 months ago

Mornin Mule Special

Holy WOW, was this a delicious meal. And WELL inside a reasonable price point. The biscuit was baked to perfection, with sausage and cheddar to complement the egg and whatever that GLORIOUS sauce is they use on their tables. I was SORELY disappointed to find I couldn't buy a bottle, but they did offer to send me home with a few to-go mini-tubs. I had too far to drive today. Otherwise? Absolutely. The meal came with a side of three-cheese grits, and I didn't think a cup of 'em would be enough, so I ordered the large. The cup would've been sufficient, but I still ate every morsel of the upsized. Lord, I might've hurt myself if I'd eaten any more. Great service, super-fast seating even with a long line. Awesome and clean bathrooms. Don't miss it.

Vwilliams 2 months ago

Corn Beef Hash*

Good enough to slap you mama!!! Oh my goodness the corn beef hash is to die for the rich savory smokey goodness paired with these heavenly cheese grits blessed my soul. Everything was delicious. Great people, great service I feel like I'm at home.

Kmmccombs98 3 months ago

Jake Burger Deluxe

This was one of the best burgers I have ever had! I found my new favorite burger place. The burger was on texas toast which was a great touch! My mom who does not enjoy burgers tried mine and had to order one for herself. The onion rings were also to die for! Also,​ the price is extremely affordable. I will for sure be coming back here in the near future!

Reaster 3 months ago

Omelette

First time to eat here and it was delicious. The biscuits were absolutely fabulous. Love the friendly service.

Doneine 3 months ago

Jake's Sloppy Slaw Burger

After trying your daily special (Bacon/Cheddar infused biscuit with Sausage, Egg and Cheese) along with grits, I was sold on the food at Red Eyed Mule. I saw the sign out front that said "As seen on the Food Network Channel" and knew I wanted to try it out. I was NOT disappointed. I watched the episode of "The Best Thing I Ever Ate" where Alton Brown listed the Jake's Sloppy Slaw Burger as one of his top 3 burgers. I knew I had to go back and try it. It was out of this world. I will be a repeat customer!!!!

Tia 3 months ago

Chicken & Waffles

This place is great! Everything that we get there taste good. The portions are large. My favorite is the chicken and waffles!

Eddieg 3 months ago

Sassy Senorita Burger

The Sassy Senorita is definitely Sassy mmmmm, is all I have to say. I love a good burger with lots of flavor and a kick. I normally don'tdo reviews but you guys earned it.

Chatarri2000 13 days ago

Mule Basket*

This is amazing and unusual. Excellent presentation. Heaven for the tastebuds.

Barbara 26 days ago

Mornin Mule Chips

Some of the best breakfast potatoes being served in Marietta! I get them with every breakfast plate I order!

Barbara 26 days ago

Jake's Big Daddy*

Very good burger. Very filling and affordable!

Smbcartwright 28 days ago

Corn Beef Hash*

Absolutely DELICIOUS❗️❗️❗️

Kstowe16 about 1 month ago

Chicken & Waffles

Nothing here disappoints!!! My husband and I had to try the new location after being amazed by the old location. The beautiful new spot hasn't changed the friendly atmosphere or delicious food one bit! We chose the Chicken & Waffles and the Feed Bucket to share. Of course we also had to have some of the cheesy grits on the side. Everything was perfect! Love this place and go out of our way to have breakfast here!

Lcadaret24 about 1 month ago

Corn Beef Hash*

AMAZING! I read the reviews before hand and thought I'd give it a try. It was delicious!!! This was my first experience at Red Eyed Mule and I would definitely go back.

Bowlerbabe0902 about 2 months ago

Chicken Sausage & Egg Sandwich*

This was my first time eating here. I thought at first just a sandwich may not be enough food, but the size of the sandwich was enough to keep me full for hours. The sandwich was delicious. I'd come back again. I did initially go with intention of ordering the biscuit and gravy, but was told you use sausage gravy. I would love to see if you could provide an option of gravy with or without sausage.

Moore600 about 2 months ago

Barn Fit Burger

Was wonderful as always, love this place, everyone is so friendly and they cut up with you.. we love to come here and split a burger because you always have plenty.. Food is delicious and always right.. 😊

Cmartin about 2 months ago

Bacon & Egg Sandwich*

Delicious and Huge biscuits. Will be back!

Lisa 2 months ago

Jake's Sloppy Slaw Burger

Tried Jake's Sloppy Slaw burger after I saw Alton Brown rave about it on the show "The Best Thing I ever Ate." It's amazing and I CRAVE it!!! Love this place!!!!

Amyeganegi 2 months ago

Feed Bucket*

I have been a fan of The Red Eyed Mule for several years now, and I am loving the new location (although also missing the old one). The owner and staff are so sweet and helpful, the food is consistently delicious and fresh, and overall the restaurant is a great local spot. I personally prefer breakfast, and my go-to order is the Feed Bucket. The hash is amazing and if you ever see the bacon/tomato/herb infused biscuit sandwich, make sure you order it!

Matthew 3 months ago

Jake's Sloppy Slaw Burger

Upon the first bite of this burger, I instantly knew it was the best burger I've ever had - every bite after that left me breathless. On top of the combination of texas toast, cole slaw, and a deliciously unique chili, the fries paired perfectly with the burger to make a complete food experience. I drive by their Marietta location every day on the way to work and hear Jake's Sloppy Slaw Burger call to me each time. It's brought me back for more and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future!

Mikencr 3 months ago

Corn Beef Hash*

My favorite version of a classic, and it only gets better with a bit of the homemade hot sauce on top.

Kc 3 months ago

Corn Beef Hash*

Let me start by saying if you live around Marietta and have not eaten at this place you need to be kicked in the tail by the mule ! All the food is great have not had one bad dish yet and I followed them from the last location ! Outstanding job Red Eye keep up the work !!!

Jnd635 3 months ago

Country Ham Biscuit

My husband came home and RAVED about his breakfast. He said the ham was unbelievable, real country ham. He said the biscuit was very large and extremely good. I can't wait to come in and try sausage gravy and biscuits, and eggs, and bacon. Well, not at one time ☺️

Ssbrandes 3 months ago

Corn Beef Hash*

A plate full of heaven. This isnt that cubed canned stuff you get most places. This is an actual onsite corned beef smoked onsite and then shreadded and hashed to the most delicious creamy salty meaty goodness you can put in your mouth. Typically avaliable until it runs out. Perfect with a pair of the Mule's perfectly cooked to order eggs and a big cup of creamy pillows of grits. The hardest choice i make at the Mule is getting something else when i visit. Sometimes i do and then i am NOT disappointed either. Never had a bad meal here. Never even had a mediocre meal here. Every meal is full of love and quality.

Kathymoss08 3 months ago

Three Cheese Grits

So many items to rave about at Red Eyed Mule! Fabulous homemade flavors from all I have tried so far! Food portions are generous and deliciousness keeps you from talking with your mouth full!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA